2009 Chickie Awards – Be a Guest Judge

In early December, we asked you to post a link to the recipe on your website/blog that you consider to be your best of 2009 to get a chance to win a $100 Visa Gift Card. The following recipes made the final list for consideration:

  1. Manicotti with Red Sauce: http://bit.ly/56V524 @Annellini
  2. Grilled Bacon Wrapped Cheese Stuffed Chicken:  http://bit.ly/6XKZxa @jdecurtins
  3. Stuffed Black Bean Poblano Peppers: http://bit.ly/6jW9BD @Butterflytown
  4. Swordfish with ginger and lemon sauce: http://bit.ly/8aIr6b @spa_eastman
  5. Red Thai Shrimp with Coconut Lime Dulce de Leche Dipping Sauce: http://bit.ly/8bNhCd @thegourmetgirl
  6. Sticky Chickie!: http://bit.ly/6Ejpw2 @locodiner
  7. Baklava: http://bit.ly/8vYgos @kalofagas
  8. Tortilla Chicken Soup: http://bit.ly/8N84Mt @TheNoviceChef
  9. Matzo Ball Soup: http://bit.ly/5P1Moj @WarrenBobrow1

Be a guest judge in the selection of the winner!  By 1/10/10, post a comment on Facebook or my blog to tell us which recipe you believe should hold the title of 2009 Chickie Award Winner!

47 Responses to 2009 Chickie Awards – Be a Guest Judge

  1. Peter says:

    Being a gent, I will not vote for my own Baklava but I will vote for the Stuffed black bean Poblanos.

  2. Di. says:

    I’d vote for the Thai shrimp recipe. My man doesn’t eat shrimp so I’ll try it with chicken. No doubt it will be rich and délicious…

  3. Chef E says:

    I would like a bowl of the Matzo Ball soup!

    They all look good!

  4. helen nash says:

    I tried Warren Bobrow’s matzo ball soup recipe on my Jewish grandsons (6 & 8) They said it was better than their ‘real’ Jewish gramma’s! Out of the mouths of babes!

  5. helen nash says:

    Tried Warren’s matzo soup on Jewish grandsons: verdict – better than real Jewish gramma’s!

  6. Nancy says:

    The Sticky Chickie by The Loco Diner is AWESOME!!! Simply Succulent!

  7. Joy Stocke says:

    I admit that I’m biased as I am the editor in chief of Wild River Review, however Warren’s Matzoh Ball soup recipe is lovely. Wonderful contest.

  8. madogvin says:

    I’ve made the stickie chickie by The Loco Diner, and that’s a wonderful dish! It gets my vote!

  9. Lara says:

    Stickie Chickie is great!

  10. Chris says:

    Manicotti with red sauce is my first choice. All sound very good though.

  11. Gerri George says:

    Warren’s Matzoh Ball soup is a winner to me. It’s a psychologically gastronomic gem.

  12. Joe Kane says:

    I vote for the Stickie Chickie! That’s good eatin’!

  13. For the purposes of full disclosure I am her husband but @thenovicechef’s tortilla soup is fantastic. We have it almost weekly!

  14. Bill A says:

    TheTorillia Chicken Soup is wonderful

  15. helen nash says:

    Regardless of your heritage, Warren’s matzo ball soup is like a precious childhood memory.

  16. Stickie chicken is my fav.

  17. Randy Watson says:

    I’m going with the Sticky Chickie by The Loco Diner!!!

  18. Susan Sanchez says:

    I love the Tortilla Chicken Soup by The Novice Chef! My kids even ask for it!

  19. GailR says:

    Matzo rocks! Especially Russiam Matzo! Yum-O!

  20. Erin says:

    Yum to all of these! I vote Chicken Tortilla Soup!

  21. Sharon says:

    I’d love to try them all but my vote goes to the
    Manicotti with Red Sauce.

  22. Doug says:

    My vote goes to the Manicotti with Red Sauce.

  23. Brenda says:

    I vote for Manicotti with red sauce…love the pasta recipe with it!

  24. Kevin Poirier says:

    Although the Red Thai Shrimp looks delicious, my vote must go to the Manicotti with Red Sauce because of an intense longing for a pasta dish right now. The pictures stole my stomach 😀

  25. rives says:

    My vote is for the Manicotti…very tasty

  26. Crystal says:

    I vote for the Manicotti with Red Sauce!

  27. Telisha says:

    Manicotti with Red Sauce sounds delicious!

  28. Ken M says:

    I vote for : Manicotti with red sauce

  29. Wanda says:

    I can’t wait to try Manicotti with Red Sauce. The homemade manicotti crepes sound wonderful!

  30. phillippini says:

    the choice is clear – manicotti with red sauce

  31. Jane says:

    The manicotti with the red sauce gets my vote

  32. Sue Oglesby says:

    The Manicotti with Red Sauce definitely has my vote.

  33. All of the entries look fantastic, but I have to vote for Sticky Chicky. I am eating my lunch and reading the recipe made me hungry all over again.

  34. m johnston says:

    The Manicotti with red sauce is a sure winner!!

  35. I vote for the stuffed poblano peppers! Yum!

  36. julie says:

    I may be biased – Warren is my husband – but the matzoh ball soup really rocks

  37. lenora says:

    the matzoh ball soup is right up there with my mother’s and grandmother’s – I vote for it time and again

  38. Phyllis says:

    Love this manicotti!

  39. Nicole says:

    Voting for Manicotti with Red Sauce.

  40. Put me down for the Matzo GREG

  41. Gloriann says:

    A great selection, but the stuffed black bean poblano peppers get my vote.

  42. Ed says:

    Annelle’s manicotti gets my vote.(I would like to try them all.)

  43. DianaHayes says:

    I like two the stickie chickie and the black bean poblano peppers. Can I give a half of a vote to each?

Leave a Reply

